From the Blog

The MIT Class of Science features announced the winners for the 2019 limitless Mile Award, that will be presented yearly to staff members inside the school which prove exceptional dedication to making MIT a much better location.

Nominated by their particular peers, these champions tend to be significant because of their unrelenting and extraordinary effort inside their positions, which can add mentoring other community people, innovating brand new solutions to problems huge and little, building their communities, or going far far beyond their job descriptions to support the targets of their house departments, labs, and research facilities.

The 2019 limitless Mile Award champions are:

Christine Brooks, an administrative assistant into the division of Chemistry, selected by Mircea Dincă and lots of people in the Dincă, Schrock, and Cummins groups;

Annie Cardinaux, a study expert when you look at the Department of Brain and Cognitive Sciences, selected by Pawan Sinha;

Kimberli DeMayo, a person resources specialist within the division of Mathematics, selected by Nan Lin, Dennis Porche, and Paul Seidel, with help from several other professors members;

Arek Hamalian, a technical associate during the Picower Institute for training and Memory, nominated by Susumu Tonegawa;

Jonathan Harmon, an administrative associate when you look at the division of Mathematics, nominated by Pavel Etingof and Kimberli DeMayo, with support from many professors users;

Tanya Khovanova, a lecturer within the Department of Mathematics, nominated by Pavel Etingof, David Jerison, and Slava Gerovitch;

Kelley Mahoney, an SRS financial employee when you look at the Kavli Institute for Astrophysics and area analysis, nominated by Sarah Brady, Michael McDonald, Anna Frebel, Jacqueline Hewitt, Jack Defandorf, and Stacey Sullaway;

Walter Massefski, the director of instrumentation facility when you look at the Department of Chemistry, nominated by Timothy Jamison and Richard Wilk;

Raleigh McElvery, a communications coordinator into the division of Biology, selected by Vivian Siegel with help from Amy Keating, Julia Keller, and Erika Reinfeld; and

Kate White, an administrative officer in Department of mind and Cognitive Sciences, nominated by Jim DiCarlo, Michale Fee, Sara Cody-Larnard, Rachel Donahue, Federico Chiavazza, Matthew Regan, Gayle Lutchen, and William Lawson.

The recipients will receive a monetary honor and also being recognized at celebratory reception, along with their peers, family, and recipients for the 2019 countless Kilometer Award this month.